Posted by: Daisy | February 6, 2009

“Pickles giving you weird dreams”

Well, apparently, someone was looking for “pickles giving you weird dreams” and they happened to find me here rambling about something or other. I assure you I have never written about this particular topic until now. I’m sure I’ve touched on pickles on a post, and perhaps weird dreams in another, but never have I drawn that succinct a line.

Now, if I were to write on this topic, here’s what I might say… yes, I realize this is quite strange. Work with me here.

Pickles are my achillles heel
I can not leave them be.
I want to eat them day and night
But they cause me too much grief.

Strange dreams haunt me consistently
On pickle days and nights
Vivid dreams of the spooky
And strange people looking to fight.

These people seem to be confused
Living a world not quite like our own
They look like us and talk like us
But clearly live quite stoned.

I believe they’re in pergatory
However, apparently that’s not the case
How else can you explain the dream
When logic has no face?

Is it a dream, or is it real?
Is it pickle juice causing me to toss?
Wake me now. Hurry please.
I’m so confused about Sawyer and Lost.

- Daisy
P.S. For Lost fans, I do not mean to disrespect the show in any way. I don’t watch it, however whenever I ask someone about the show, I do get completely LOST trying to understand it.

Responses

  1. I don’t understand Lost either

    I actually would like to see it if someone could give me a one hour clip that summarizes the series so far! – Daisy

  2. I’m with Little Old Me… I don’t understand Lost either, and I WATCH the thing! There’s no hope for me… :(

    Hey, as long as you’re enjoying it, I suppose there’s no reason you need to understand it! Besides, from my understanding, there are lot of people who watch and don’t get it – so you’ve got plenty of hope left! :) – Daisy

  3. I definitely don’t understand Lost either – however I did love your little ditty. :lol:
    Annie

    Thanks Annie.. I’m wondering if I should borrow the DVD so I can try from the beginning… or maybe I should wait until it’s all done and then try?!! – Daisy

  4. I am always so impressed when people can whip out a poem like that. What a talent!

    Don’t feel bad about being “Lost.” When people ask me to explain it for them so they can get caught up, I just tell them it is hopeless. You have to watch it from the beginning. I didn’t start watching until Season 3, but that was only after I went to the video store and started watching from Season 1. It’s easy to do three episodes a night because there are no commercials on the DVD. It’s well worth it though because it is the most intriguing show I have ever watched, and there is no way a one hour summary could catch you up.

    BTW, thanks for visiting my site the other day. I apologize because when I replied to your comment I thought you were Writer Dad’s other Daisy. Major blogging faux pas, eh? :)

    Thank you Randi! And don’t worry at all about mixing me up with Writer Dad’s wife, Daisy. For the first few times I commented there, Writer Dad himself kept getting a little confused and so I started signing off as “Not your Wife, Daisy”. Ha ha. – Daisy

  5. The style of writing is quite familiar . Did you write guest posts for other blogs?

    And here I thought I was unique somehow! Oh well. No, I haven’t written guest posts for other blogs. Thanks for the visit and I hope you’ll come back again soon. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

