Posted by: Daisy | December 31, 2011

the last post of 2011

2011 has been one of those funny years.  It certainly hasn’t been one of the worst, but also, not one of the best.  I attribute much of the stress due to the ongoing and multi-year issues associated with the stuff that pays the bills.  It’s clear with the continuing tumbleweeds which keep growing here that I am unable to be what I once was – happier and much more relaxed.  However, it also amazes me that I haven’t quite given up.  I still have hope for 2012, and lots of it.  The way I see it, it just can only get better since there’s no way I can have another ill year with those kinds of stresses, right?  Don’t answer that please.  :)

I am very hopeful for 2012.  One reason is that despite a less than stellar year, I discovered some pretty amazing things in 2011 including:

  1. Photography lives in me and now I finally have the equipment to allow it to grow.  I am proud of the stuff that’s coming out, plus the speed with which the improvements are coming out.  I wow me every so often.
  2. Photoshop is a tool that allows yet another creative side to flourish.  I don’t have any ability to use paint, nor charcoal, nor pencil, other than to scribble words on a napkin.  However, now with photoshop, I am able to create something that may have only existed in my head prior.  Its no longer locked away, but can now exist more concretely for all to see.
  3. Technology amazes me.  I just got a new phone, and have been exposed to Swype (and love it).  It’s possible for someone who considers herself accepting of the speed with which things change, that for the first time, the speed of change in technology for 2011 actually took my breath away.  I must be at middle-age.

I know there’s tons more, and I had a much longer list earlier today, however, as the night grows later, and the boys are back in the house, there’s no way I can write anything remotely coherent so I may as well say adieu, until 2012.  Let’s hope there are fewer tumbleweeds in 2012, and more joy everywhere.  I hope you have a very happy new year.

- Daisy

Responses

  1. And a happy new year to you and yours!

    thanks – glad yours was good – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

