Posted by: Daisy | January 21, 2012

it’s the 11th hour

I’m cutting it close. I’m finally learning music for the classes I’m supposed to teach and never before have I left it this close. I have always known that I’m better under pressure, but the amazing thing is, although it has been stressful trying to squeeze the music and the choreography into my head, I’ve spent in total far less time learning it this time around than any other time before. I thought the last time I did this was cutting it close, but it seems that I haven’t quite gotten truly that close. Who’d have thunk?

Is it better to be 2-3 times more stressed but spend far less time learning, or is it better to be less stressed, but spending more than double or the triple the time? I guess that depends on your tolerance for time and stress and what the value of each is. Obviously, I’m pushing the envelope on stress over time, so its very possible I haven’t hit my stress limit yet and am preferring the stress pressure over the time one.

I can’t wait till next week and this will all be over and done with until the next quarter.

- Daisy

Responses

  1. One class down, high pressure style seems to have worked so far. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

