Posted by: Daisy | April 30, 2008

Ogres/Daisy’s are like Onions

I love the banter between Shrek and Donkey when Shrek says that Ogres are like Onions.

Shrek: Ogres are like onions.
Donkey: They stink?
Shrek: Yes. No.
Donkey: Oh, they make you cry.
Shrek: No.
Donkey: Oh, you leave em out in the sun, they get all brown, start sproutin’ little white hairs.
Shrek: NO. Layers. Onions have layers. Ogres have layers. Onions have layers. You get it? We both have layers.
[sighs]
Donkey: Oh, you both have layers. Oh. You know, not everybody like onions.

I think it is fitting that I let a bright green ogre reveal my next layer because daisies are (somehow) like onions too.

Check out my newest blog: Green Starts With You

– Daisy

Responses

  1. […] contexts don’t realize the rest of me.  Remember how I wrote a while back that I’m an onion with layers just like an Ogre?  I think that the connections, no matter where they happen, or on what level are […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

