Posted by: Daisy | June 5, 2008

Down the falls in a barrel

I like things that make my heart go pitter patter, and sometimes it’s about speed, acceleration and a touch of risk. Add into all that a bit of weightlessness and free falling, and I’ll feel like I’ve died and gone to heaven. What makes you smile? What makes you happy? Certainly not everyone would envision barrelling down the falls as something they’d enjoy experiencing – that’s just my nutty idea. But what’s your nutty idea and is it really that nutty?

Sometimes we allow other people to nay-say our dreams away and that is such a sad state of a life. Tell them to nay-say away their own dreams but don’t allow them to touch yours. If you’ve got a nutty idea you really believe in, go for it.

The truth? Barreling down the falls isn’t that important to me and I’m sure I can find other ways to raise my heart-rate. However, I can assure you that for the things that are important to me, I tell the nay-sayers to get lost.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. The first person to go over Niagara Falls in a barrel later said that she’d rather “walk up to the mouth of a cannon knowing it was going to blow [her] to pieces than make another trip over the Fall.” Maybe that can be next on your list.

    QM – That’s a great idea. I will have to make a list and prioritize it. 🙂 – Daisy

  2. 2009 – Rafting down the Amazon in a homemade raft. One team member recruited … need 2 more!
    http://www.iquitostimes.com/raft-race-2008.htm


Leave a Reply

Categories

