Posted by: Daisy | June 16, 2008

Home, Sweet Home

We had a visitor today celebrating our new dryer amongst other things and while savouring a glass of wine, he proclaimed that he liked our current family room better than the family room in our previous house because it was bigger.  I just as quickly proclaimed that I liked this house better because it felt like Home.

What makes a home is not the size, possessions, or lot.  Although certain things can make you enjoy your home more, what really makes a home is how it makes you feel.  I love where we live because the atmosphere is one that appeals to me.  From the incredible neighbours to the Kindergarten teacher from Heaven, I can not help but count my blessings.

Same goes with what makes a person happy.  Forget possessions like homes, cottages, cars, and other material things.  It is all about how you feel.  Be proud of who you are and what you’ve done – happiness is about your perceptions and attitudes.  So simply “be”.

Feel good in your skin.  Life is good.  Drink it up and have a drink on me tonight.  Cheers.

P.S. If you want to join me with that glass, listen to Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Sweet Home Alabama”

– Daisy


Responses

  1. I like wine and I like Lynyrd Skynyrd – cheers! 🙂
    Annie

    Cheers Annie! 🙂

  2. i really like how you think 🙂

    I’m glad! Now I’m thinking I should listen to that song again, and have a glass of wine tonight.
    – Daisy


Leave a comment

Categories