Posted by: Daisy | August 26, 2008

Sucks to be me

Sometimes, some days, it just sucks to be me.

Things don’t always work out the way we envisioned and frankly, I know this feeling of disappointment shall pass, but while it is right there, not quite passed, what could I possibly do to get by it and move on?  I can take a rest and sleep in my new, 500 thread count sheets (did that).  I can begin to read a book (thinking about it).  I can watch Season 2 of Dexter on DVD (going to do that).  Ultimately, I think what ties these 3 actions together are opportunities for Me Time.  I suppose I don’t take enough Me Time and sometimes, especially when things aren’t going as well as you would have hoped, it’s time to take stock, take some time, and de-stress with a good book, show, or rest.  Sometimes all 3.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Don’t get discouraged … just think of the wild and crazy people you have yet to meet on this part of the journey. Hey, it just occurred to me, this is one of those times where it really is about the destination! 🙂 Take a break, re-energize, and git back on that horse waving your sword until you take down another knight … it will happen, and when it does, you will wonder what the fuss was about.

    Yeah yeah. I know. I have a visual of Shrek waving his sword around with Donkey nearby. Perhaps I’m more like Donkey looking for blue flowers but unable to see them because I’m colourblind? Oh nevermind. 🙂 – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

