Posted by: Daisy | September 17, 2008

Perspective lowers blood pressure

Forget the pharmacy!  The fastest, healthiest and most consistent way to lower your blood pressure is to get a healthy dose of reality.  This isn’t the end of the world and even if it were, it’d only make you stronger, right?

I write a lot about attitudes and perspective and I thought it might be good to do a quick pick of my recent favourites on the subject:

A little birdie told me about the impact of negativity and how important it was for me to steer clear of it. I realized that music happens to be one of my coping mechanisms and you’ll note throughout there are a lot of posts with a favourite music video here or there. One such post included a reference to a song I listened to while I pondered what really makes a home a special home and then laughed my way onto the short bus where I quickly realized acceptance of me – the crazy, monstrous me, was the only way to go. We all need to find ways to accept ourselves, just the way we are by accepting the monster within, and sigh – we then find peace, tranquility and a secondary benefit – lowered blood pressure.

Happy Attitude. Happy Day.
– Daisy

Responses

  1. You’re right, the more that you stress about things out of your control, the more damage you’re doing. Sometimes I stress more than I should but I still make sure I keep a grip on everything. A blood pressure monitor helps a bit when I’m worried.

    George, thanks for the visit. I’m not sure how a blood pressure monitor would help when you’re worried though? – Daisy

  2. I found your blog on techorati, and I must say, I am enjoying reading it. Thanks

    • Glad you enjoyed it – hope to see you again soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

