Posted by: Daisy | November 10, 2008

Guilty and Happy

I had to plea Guilty today.  It was a strange feeling saying that in front of a Justice of the Peace, but that’s the process.  I felt like she was judging me for my offense but really, the rational side of me told me she didn’t really care.

I pled guilty to a lesser charge of speeding at 115km in a 100km zone with no points taken off and a minor fine.  I was thrilled because the original ticket was for 129km, 3 points, a much heftier fine.  Everyone knows the cop caught me – there’s no hiding from that.  But being caught for speeding is probably one of the best things that happened to me.  I found that I stopped speeding.  Seriously.  I really slowed down and it feels good.

I originally posted about my trip to the courts a few months back and how I got startled into a place where I found myself really out of place.  I guess it depends on the time of day or day of the week because this time around, the group hanging out (with me) were folk that were all in the same boat as me – many ladies in fact, of all ages, dressed in garb from suits to jeans to leather.  The mulletted guys were not there today.  Perhaps last time was just a one-off.

Thank goodness this is now over and done with.  I’m happily Guilty as charged, so I can move on.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I have never been ticketed. Ever. But when I do, it will be well deserved. Of that I am sure. 😀

    Mrs. V – my first and only (I hope?!) was well deserved! 🙂 – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

