Posted by: Daisy | November 24, 2008

Smiles from Others

So you know I don’t post funny lists or anything funny really but that’s not to say I don’t appreciate or enjoy it, I do.  So, just in case you think I’m a real snore without a hint of funny in me, I thought I’d share some funny posts along the way, with a random sampling of amusements that tickled my fancy.

I’ll start with the ol’ chicken crossing the road one from the perspective of a host of interesting celebrities.  From there, the folks at Sesame Street celebrate Thanksgiving and then this cartoon is just plain gross (but true, and therefore amusing).  Lastly, I thought this one about an overdue account through email was extremely creative and likely my favourite of the bunch.  Enjoy.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Thank you for the link Daisy. It’s always nice to know that it’s not just me that reads my blog. 🙂

    Jono – you’re very welcome. Sometimes, it feels like I’m just writing to myself on my blog but then again, I’ve been able to carry conversations by myself before, and I suppose it isn’t that different?!! Hmmm, makes you wonder why I’m talking to self? – Daisy

  2. Thanks for the link to my blog. It is a very gross picture but that’s because the reality is gross. 🙂

    Yes, the reality is, it was something I could never do though I watched enough people do their bit. – Daisy

  3. Thanks for the linky luv. 😀 Loved all the other links too! Funny, funny, funny! I needed some giggles too.

    We all need those giggles once in a while! 🙂 – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

