Posted by: Daisy | December 2, 2008

Gmail Themes

So I remember a few weeks ago, Gmail told me that they had new themes for the background of my emails.  In much the same way I got excited about Windows colour themes maybe about 15 or so years ago, I was pleasantly surprised at the ability to customize the look of my gmail because, afterall, I’m an individual and I want to be treated as one.

I tried on a few different themes on for size and then finally settled on the entitled “Tree”.  Since I’ve had this theme, I’ve found that some days, it’s snowing in my background and some days it’s raining.  Then a few days ago, it occurred to me that this theme is weather related.  OMG!  I log into my gmail, and without even blinking, I know what the weather is like outside.  Right now, the background shows overcast (which it is), and earlier this morning, it showed it as snowing (which it was).  Is this for real, or am I imagining it?!!

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Whats gmail?

    Are you kidding? If you’re not kidding, do a quick search for “Gmail”. – Daisy

  2. You think it is that location aware … if it is I might start using it myself as our local weather service … not so good.

    It has been bang on for me. In fact, even though I have a little weather thing on my computer (bottom right corner), I rely on gmail to SHOW me if it’s snowing, or not. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

