Posted by: Daisy | December 8, 2008

If the shoe fits, buy 5 pairs

I’m desparately looking for a New Balance WX854WB cross trainer in size 6.5, B width.  I’ve purchased these shoes over and over again because I fell in love with them and couldn’t look at another shoe.  People laugh at me as I take off my 854’s (outside shoes) and put on my 854’s (inside shoes).  They have been a staple in my life for years now.  I just keep going back to the store and say, “I’d like another pair of these” while pointing to them.

Then today, the gentleman told me they were discontinued apparently this summer, and replaced them with the updated and upgraded 855.  My heart almost skipped a beat because I wasn’t sure if the new ones would work or not.  I slipped my feet into the 855’s and almost cried.  They didn’t fit.  What’s with the toe area?  What happened here?  Didn’t they put these shoes on the people who buy the 854’s?  Somebody explain to me why you would change the fit of a shoe!  What were you thinking?  Oh yes, I’m a little angry with New Balance.

Now, I am well aware of the reasons why shoes get upgraded and changed and all of that.  However, changing shoes is not the same as having your favourite lipcolour discontinued.  Let’s get real.  These are the things on your feet that make you run faster, jump higher, and overall move like a speeding bullet (sideways)!  Sigh.  I’m going to cry.  Really, I am.

Okay, I’ll change tactics.  Enough crying.  Enough anger….

Santa, I’ve been a very good girl, and for Christmas, I need about 5 or more pairs of New Balance WX854WB cross trainer in size 6.5, B width.  If you could deliver at least one pair before Christmas, that would be even better.  You know where I live.  Please don’t allow a grown woman to continue to cry over discontinued shoes.  Thank you Santa.

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

