Posted by: Daisy | December 9, 2008

Movin’ H2O

Ahh.  Snow.  The soft fluffy kind.  I moved it off my driveway with that specially made tool called a shovel.  Shove.  Shove.  Push.  Push.  Move.  Move.  Done.  I moved snow like I was born to move it.  Quickly and efficiently.

Emergency!  Can you teach a class in 1 hour?  Please?!  Me:  Okay, Daisy to the rescue.  Off to the races as I manouvered through the snow-filled roads, and slid from side to side.  Oh dear.  The roads are pretty nasty, and I just might be late even though I’ve left in plenty of time.  However, there are no unhappy people because the class must go on and the heart rate must be pumping.

Ahh.  Snow.  The goopy heavy kind.  I find myself moving it off my driveway, and the sidewalk, and even a bit of the road.  Seems like I’ve already done this today.  Seems like I’ve already raised my heart-rate twice already – only a few hours before.  Oh dear.  Maybe taking that emergency class wasn’t such a great idea because I’ve got another class to teach in the evening. 

Well.  What’s done is done.  I suppose I could warm up with some hot tea and simply admire the mountain of snow I moved today.  Twice.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Having been born in South Africa where snow is a rare thing indeed, the thought of so much snow fills me with lots of envy. Though shoveling snow twice in one day seems a little excessive. My advice is to sight tight at home with a cup of tea and wait for Spring. 😉

    Ahh, well, the idea is interesting, however, I’m pretty sure I’d go a little bananas if I had to stay at home until spring! Envy eh? The temperature was cool (therefore snow) and then it warmed (and became rain), and then cooled (and became ice). This morning, we’ve got a thin layer of snow on top of ice. It makes for a fun walk and fun drive! Are you sure you’re envious? 🙂 – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

