Posted by: Daisy | December 18, 2008

Hot bag of beans

I’m one of those folks who tries new products – I don’t feel the need to wait for the rest of the world to get on the bandwagon before deciding that yeah maybe I will follow the crowd too.  Some items (electronics in particular) I can be a very slow adopter waiting years for the prices to come down, but other items (think low cost items typically found in retail stores) I am willing to try.  The question I typically have in my mind is, “How much money am I willing to risk on these claims?”

So, I’ve had a chronic injury for a while now and silly ol’ me is not giving it a good enough chance to heal.  Someone suggested I try heat (doh, I should have done this long ago) but I have never liked the stuff that is available.  Today, I decided to try this product which essentially is a bag of beans.  The premise is simple – throw it in the microwave to heat it up and use or throw it in the freezer and use.

So, with my skeptic self, I thought as I looked at the package at the store – should I try it?  Or not?  Deciding factor became price – I’ve thrown a heck of a lot more money at other items – if this works for me, then it’ll be worth far more than its weight in gold.  When I got home, I threw it in the microwave and started nuking it.  Then I found the instructions and decided to follow the instructions on how to nuke it.  🙂

Happily for me, it works like a charm… wowzers.  Can’t wait to try it frozen – it’ll be just like a bag of frozen peas, but better.  I don’t remember what the product is actually called, but it’ll simply be a hot bag of beans for me.  Pass the beans please?

– Daisy

P.S. It’s actually not beans.  I don’t know what natural substance it is, but natural it is.

Responses

  1. Last person I heard of who used mysterious beans almost got killed by a giant. 🙂

    Oh yeah, I heard of that story. Thanks for the warning – I’ll watch out! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

