Posted by: Daisy | January 2, 2009

Happy 2009!

I’m back.  Okay, I suppose I never left the city or anything, but I certainly have not had a moment or two to write anything coherent.

What can I say to summarize the last few weeks?  It’s been very busy, full of snow, full of crazy weather.  I want to thank those of you who reminded me about the joys of snow.  I know I griped a bit about too much of the fluffy stuff (we really did get inundated multiple times in a row in a short span of time).

I remember the times when we wished with all our might that maybe, just maybe we could have a miracle of a white Christmas, even though the weather called for above 0 weather and no chance of precipitation.  Yes, I do remember.  So, I will try not to gripe, be appreciative of the joys and let you know that for the first time in 40 years (don’t quote me on that), all the major cities across Canada had a white Christmas.  Across this big expansive country, it seems the weather was good to Canadians and delivered a very white, snow-filled day.

This was, in spite of, I think a day or two of rain(!) just before Christmas.  We got so much of the white stuff that even with the rain, the snow stayed.  Ahh, crazy weather.

So, enough of the weather.  It’s time to wish you all a very Happy New Year and I look forward to all that’s good, new and wonderful.  Wishing you all the very best in 2009!

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Having received your Good Wishes, I would like to send you mine.

    Happy New Year!

    2009 may have its moments of surprises, challenges, triumphs, tribulations, highs and lows but through our combined efforts we can leave our marks on it.

    We can all make our small contributions to make this year a better year. Let the cumulative effect works its wonder, we just have to come together.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/a-brand-new-year-start-of-fresh-new-hopes/

    Have a Great Year! Make a Great Year!

    Thanks for the visit and hope to see you again. – Daisy

  2. Happy New Year to you too!

    Thanks! – Daisy

  3. Happy New Year, And you had a white Christmas, you lucky person.

    Yes, very lucky I am – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

