Posted by: Daisy | January 21, 2009

50 Things

Once in a while, I do these silly things. And considering my “About Me”, “About Me, Professionally” and “More About Me” are my top posts, I figure it doesn’t hurt to say more about me… Sorry about the answers where I don’t have a favourite, but that’s the truth. Why choose a ‘favourite’ when you can enjoy so many?

Enjoy and go ahead and do one of your own if you’d like – don’t forget to include a link so I can get to know you too.

1. Do you like blue cheese? Ah, no thanks.
2. Have you ever smoked heroin? No.
3. Do you own a gun? Are you kidding me? My kid is lucky he’s got water guns.
4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? I think this is a franchise that hasn’t come north of the border, but if I thought of a flavour, it’d have to be something crazy like green tea. Hey, I like green tea ice cream!
5. Do you get nervous before going to the doctor? No.
6. What do you think of hot dogs? Not something I like personally, but darn it, life changes when you have a kid and when the kid likes it.. well, I suppose I like it as an option once in a while.
7. Favorite Christmas song? Grandma got run over by a reindeer.
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Coffee, with two creams.
9. Can you do push ups? Yes, and gosh darn it, I make people do a lot of them too.
10. Do you have a piggy bank? No Piggy Bank. We have a huge Owl Bank in our home though.
11. What’s your favorite piece of jewlery? Engagement/Wedding ring
12. Favorite hobby? Far too many to name one or two or three.
13. Favorite city? I hmmed and haaaad but I think I’ll have to say Queenstown, New Zealand – what a crazy, amazing, adrenalin rushing place to visit!
14. Do you have A.D.D.? No.
15. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? Too many a time, I’ve inserted foot into mouth, and sometimes, two.
16. Middle name? Daisy – this was a trick question at my wedding since I am known by my middle name.
17. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment. How many more questions? My legs are achy. Oh gosh, I’ve got 2 classes to teach tomorrow!
18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday. A top on sale, a pair of orthotic inserts for hubby, and a pair of orthotic inserts for me.
19. Grossest movie you’ve seen? Can’t think of a gross movie.
20. Current worry right now? When are people going to figure out recessions are important times to continue to spend money.
21. Oldest person you know IN PERSON (and not just by name)? One of the grandmas.
22. Favorite place to be? Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
23. How did you bring in the New Year? With friends and champagne.
24. Where would you like to go? Too many places to name.
25. What shirt are you wearing? Yoga top.
26. Can you whistle? Nope
27. How old are you? Uggghhh. Well into 30’s and climbing towards…
28. Would you be a pirate? No.
29. What songs do you sing in the shower? All songs – check out my music posts for a random sampling of songs I’ve likely sang in the shower.
30. Favorite girl’s name? I don’t have one.
31. Favorite boy’s name? I don’t have one anymore.
32. What’s in your pocket right now? Pockets? What pockets?
33. Last thing that made you laugh? Jono’s post on Songsmith
34. What soap do you use? Whatever Bodywash is on sale.
35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? I’ve never had a particularly bad one, knock on wood.
36. Do you love where you live? Yes.
37. How many TVs do you have in your house? Only 1.
38. Who is your loudest friend? I’m afraid I’m the loudest person I know.
39. How many dogs or cats do you have? 1 dog, 1 cat.
40. Does someone have a crush on you? Ha ha ha ha, no.
41. Do you have a crush on someone? Ha ha ha ha, no.
42. What is your favorite book? Too many to name.
43. What is your favorite candy? No favourite candy, but favourite dessert would be Tiramisu.
44. What is your favorite sports team? No favourite.
45. What song do you want played at your funeral? Never thought of that. I don’t know.
46. What were you doing 12 AM last night? Sleeping.
47. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? Gawd, it’s 5:40am already?!!
48. What will be the first thing you do when you get home from work? Eat.
49. Least favorite movie star? I probably wouldn’t know their name if I didn’t like them.
50. Most favorite movie star? There are so many good ones.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I like this, I may do it myself

    I hope you enjoy it! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

