Posted by: Daisy | February 19, 2009

Cultivating the Best

Sometimes, the strangest irrational things will stop you from being or doing what you want.

Fitness is a very big part of who I am. I’ve compartmentalized it, labeled it, given it its own soapbox or in this case, its own blog. Yet, I no longer work at it. The blog, that is. Every so often, I have a little fitness related thing I want to blog about, and I wonder where it belongs. Here, there? Where? And then when I’m a little stuck wondering, I lose the urgency and need and don’t even bother. It’s gone. Kaputz. Bye bye.

I’m allowing these silly labels to stop me.

So, what do I do? I gave it its own blog, and now I’m going to take it away? Sigh. It sounds sad. So, I suppose while I showered and washed the sweat out of my hair, I’ve decided it’s not the death of a blog, but the cultivation of its best and merging it with its sister blog here at Answer.

I am not ready to take it away into oblivion and I’m not sure I’ll ever get rid of it completely. Instead, over the next week or so, I will re-post favourites from my fitness blog here on a daily basis.  Then, I will begin new fitness posts every so often again and not worry about where I should post them.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. What a great idea! I look forward to reading more about your fitness adventures. I’m going to recommend this site to my lovely wife as she’s into fitness too. It’d be great to get her commenting here!

    By the way, I love how you’ve changed the title of your blogroll to “My Weekly Blog Soup”! I wish I’d thought of that! :p

    I’ve scheduled a few posts now.. I think until Sunday, so perhaps on Monday, I’ll be back with more ‘regular’ programming. It’d be great if Cassy came by!

    You sure are observant to notice the change in title. I only just changed it! – Daisy.

  2. I think when you setup the fitness blog, you noted it was an experiment? It’s all just part of the experimenting and learning!

    Yup, and as you learn, things change… so go with it, right? – Daisy

  3. Hi there,

    I’m really curious to see where the blogging takes you.

    Pretty interested in the fitness posts myself, and so I hope there’ll be more of these. But as you say – go with it!

    Jen.

    Thanks for the visit Jen. Yes, I’ve got a few more fitness ones to post, and then I’ve got some in my head that are less structured.. just waiting to be released. Enjoy the ride! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

