Posted by: Daisy | February 19, 2009

Hidden Talent

Yes, I happen to love silly little quizzes and this one put a smile on my face.


Your Hidden Talent is Your Rebellion


You have the natural talent of rocking the boat, thwarting the system.
And while this may not seem big, it can be.
It’s people like you who serve as the catalysts to major cultural changes.
You’re just a bit behind the scenes, so no one really notices.

What is more amusing is that I don’t think my ‘hidden talent’ is that hidden – just ask my family about my thwarting the system.

Someone who I have a lot of respect for recently provided me with some great information by way of a website. This site was like a treasure-trove with access to about 30 links that I then started following. It opened up a whole new world as I began to explore the people and the places and was amazed at the similarities and differences of the organizations and people. Ultimately, there were droves and droves of similarly like-minded “rebellious” folk in various organizations that drove creativity and change. I began reading bios of people who had been there and done that and achieved some pretty spectacular things. I felt like I was introduced to some hidden gems, right there in front of me all that time, just waiting for me to take a look and discover. Talk about a humbling experience.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. apparently my hidden talent is understanding people πŸ™‚ …
    Your natural talent is interpersonal relations and dealing with people.
    You communicate well and are able to bring disparate groups together.
    Your calming presence helps everything go more smoothly.
    People crave your praise and complements.

    hmmmm … interesting πŸ™‚

    that does not surprise me one bit.. you communicate very well through pictures and words.. it is certainly your gift – Daisy

  2. Can you share the links? I love reading about people who achieve results via unconventional means.

    I emailed you the link. Enjoy! – Daisy

  3. People have a way of surprising us, I find. Just when I think I can’t stand the human race any more, someone will come along who turns that cynical assumption on its head. It’s a refreshing thing when it happens. It pleases me that you were uplifted by this recent virtual jaunt! πŸ™‚

    Ha ha. Sometimes, we spend too much time hearing/seeing/dealing in the muck that we don’t realize the beauty all around us. It pleases me that you keep coming back on a regular basis! And.. would it be too much to ask if I could get my very own Trottersville cartoon? Oh my, I can’t believe I just asked?!!! πŸ˜‰ – Daisy

  4. Of course! I would be happy to do it. What did you have in mind? Feel free to email me should you so wish! πŸ™‚

    HUGE GRIN!


Leave a Reply

Categories

