Posted by: Daisy | March 31, 2009

Offline and Disconnected

I think it would be safe to say that I’ve been offline much more than I’d like to be.  I’ve found myself running around from place to place test driving cars and other errands too.

Since I haven’t the time, I may just throw a few little posts here and there.  Apologies in advance that I may be slow in reading/responding to comments and visiting as well.

*******

Do you want to know which companies are growing these days?  I sure do, and I want to know with seriousness in my head as I look at the types of industries and companies that are moving forward.  So, it was with great pleasure when I read this article about 10 companies winning in this recession.

I’ll give away #4, Condom manufacturers, which I thought was hilarious.  They think that it may be growing because people are spending more time at home, and/or are concerned about making a baby in these costly times.  Here’s a fabulous quote from the VP of marketing at Trojan:

“If people don’t have the money to go out to a fancy dinner or are looking to cut back, Trojan gives them some real affordable ways to stay in and make some great memories together,” Jim Daniels, Trojan’s vice president of marketing, told USA Today.

What can I add to that?!!  Enjoy the article.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. What a great quote!

    It’s great to see it’s a “growth” industry. We certainly don’t want the bubble to burst! Haha, stop me I’m on fire….:-)

    If it burns when you…. I’d suggest you get it checked out. Glad you liked the quote. – Daisy

  2. That is so funny

    I assume you’re referring to the Trojan thing? 🙂 – Daisy

  3. What a chat-up line … Do you want to come back to my place and save money? … [insert stereotype here] 🙂

    Oh dear, I didn’t mean to give you a pick-up line there?!!! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

