Posted by: Daisy | April 1, 2009

Here a scam, there a spam

I’m finding out some very interesting things and the underlying themes of certain job-related scams.  Perhaps some day, I’ll even write more about what I have found. 

Instead, I wanted to make a quick observation about blogging and readers.  (Yes, perhaps I lost you since my defragmented mind is madly trying to post this in record time.  Trust me, it’ll make sense in the end.)  Whenever I post something about a scam or spam, people come out from all over to see that post.  Now, they rarely comment, and never (rarely?) return, so they are certainly not what I would consider regular readers.  Instead, it’s amusing that they spike my stats over something as silly as ensuring the same scam or spam they got is, YES, confirmed to be junk.  Glad to make you feel better.  Come again.  Or not.

Until the next scam or spam…

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I hate spam. That’s all I will say about that.

    I’ll second that! – Daisy

  2. I prefer spam to the paper equivalent that we seem to receive by the truck load. I often find them rather amusing.

    Hmm, I’m afraid I don’t quite see the amusement in spam just yet.. I just find it annoying to be honest. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

