Posted by: Daisy | April 13, 2009

Someone thinks I need help

Regular readers,

I am so sorry that I seem to be stuck writing about scams and spam and the like, however, this one was just too funny for me because it was so bad. I promise I will get back to more regular programming soon. In fact, I’ve got photos I’ve got to get off my camera and a special post that’s been in my head, but I haven’t had the chance to begin.

In the meantime, check out what I found in my spam… I’ve removed the brand name and website since I really don’t need to promote their product. I decided for fun to rewrite it and you’ll find version 2 below.  Please note that it needed to be written in generic form to appeal to both men and women since I doubt the spammers know the sex of their recipients.

Hi there,

I want to tell you about XXX plus penis enlargement pills:
checkout this link: http://www. – deleted – .com
XXX plus online are the top enhancement pills you can find on-line, I really recommend it.

Okay, here’s version 2.

Hi there,

A mutual friend suggested I send you this note and for obvious reasons, I can’t share with you who they are since they’d be embarrassed… however, I don’t think embarrassment should prevent you from getting information that can change your life, do you? If you’ve ever wished you could enhance your life under the covers, then click here to find out more. It’s simple, effective and so easy that it will soon change the lives of millions. Check out what your friend is up to and see the difference it can make for you.

So? Would you click?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Version 2 is well written, grammatically correct and is spelt correctly. Are you sure it’s spam Daisy? Perhaps your “under the covers life” problem is not the secret you thought it was. 🙂

    Teh heh heh… you caught me. – Daisy

  2. Yes maybe I should read your post properly before trying to be funny. OK scratch that, let’s say that…

    You wrote version 2 so well you’re subconsciously looking for help from your friends with your “under the covers life” problem. 🙂

    Nah, the first way was better. Damn it! 🙂

    I think I hit publish a bit fast and could have taken a few extra seconds to reread what I wrote to ensure clarity of my thoughts. Okay, that sounded way too serious, but it’s true!

    But you didn’t answer the question… would you click?!!

    Yeah, I might need some help, I’ll go back to my spam and click on the link for some magic pills… hubby will *love* that… NOT! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

