Posted by: Daisy | April 24, 2009

Shower? Yeah, I need one, but nah

I can’t be bothered.  I seriously can’t be bothered.

Yesterday, I came home and said to hubby, “I think I smell bad.”  He did a little sniff sniff and said, “No, you’re okay.”  What a sweetie.  Okay, maybe I didn’t smell bad.. but I certainly felt ‘icky’.  Too many classes, too much sweat and ick, I feel like I’ve been on Survivor for 39 days and haven’t had access to soap.

It’s one of those crazy release weeks again where we fitness instructors teach not only our regular classes but also a host of additional classes so that we can wow members with new music, new moves, and generally new stuff.  During these weeks, our stress level rises, and our injury levels go up.  However, with our hearts pumping and the adrenalin rushing throughout, we don’t seem to notice it as much.  When it comes to dealing with injuries, it’s always, “do as I say, not as I do”.  Instructors are the worst ones for giving their injuries enough of a rest to get better. 

As I sit here in front of the computer, I’m thinking, yeah, I need a shower.  Yet, I’m not doing anything to get me closer to the shower.  I remind myself that I already had a shower early this morning, and since I’m doing yet another class tonight, I might as well just wait until that one’s over before showering, yet again.  In the meantime, I’ll just stay icky.

Roll me over when the week is done.

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

