Posted by: Daisy | May 1, 2009

Quoting my quote

My hubby used my own blog against me.

So, let’s start with the fact that Hubby has never commented here before.  And that’s okay.  Let’s continue with the fact that recently, he’s started reading this more frequently.  Needless to say, I’m a little stunned.  I haven’t had a chance to ask him what’s new and why the change, but does it really matter?  Of course not.

So what does Hubby do?  I am at a bit of a crossroads and have been telling him about my opportunities and choices coming up. They are, needless to say, tough decisions.  They have their pro’s, and con’s and when I put the question to him – “what would you do in my shoes” – he couldn’t tell me.  Of course that simply exasperated me.

Then in hindsight, why, oh why, do I put him in that position because that’s not his strength?  Decision-making is MY strength.

So I sleep with the answer no closer in my mind.  Instead, this morning, he sends me an email quoting a phrase from this blog as the answer to my question.  Duh.  What a good hubby he makes.  Thanks for the reminder.

Go ahead hubby.  Make a comment!  🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Still waiting…My wife never comments on my blog. In her undeniable logic, she says she can just tell me face to face what she thinks. Where’s the fun in that?

    I know exactly what you mean! Ha ha ha. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

