Posted by: Daisy | August 3, 2009

What a difference a week makes

My days have been completely filled with good thoughts and ideas – I’m buzzing around seeming a touch caffeinated though I assure you it’s not the coffee, tea or diet coke.  I realize sadly I have not been around here, and yet, this go around is much different from the last.  I’ve been talking to people again, and seeing people again, and all around being ‘there’ – my friends are happy to see me and I’m happy to see them.  I’m reconnecting with people again, and just generally feeling more human.  I’m thoroughly excited and it shows.

I’ve messed up royally on my teaching though as that has taken a beating since my mind can only handle so much information.  Yet, everyone has been so very supportive.  My classes know I’ll be back to my ol’ self again soon.  I think everyone’s just happy to see me grin like a cheshire cat again.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. A big virtual hug and a thumbs up from over here. 🙂

    I’m working again now as as well, it must in the air.

    Thanks – that means a lot to me, and I’m so happy for you. I hope you’ve got yourself a great gig. – Daisy

  2. welcome back to the old Daisy

    it truly is a pleasure to be back – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

