Posted by: Daisy | August 5, 2009

My minutes spilleth over

Oh heavens, I am scared to death about my mobile minutes.

You see, I spent those 5 or 6 weeks on the road, and on the phone while on the road.  I mentioned to hubby that I was a little concerned about minutes, and to please find out what they looked like before it gets way out of hand.  I simply needed usage information to make an informed decision.

So, apparently, the bill did arrive, and he said it was fine.  Well, of course it was fine.  It was the first month, and our rate plan included unlimited local calling for month 1.  I want to know the data honey, so that I can be prepared for the jaw dropping month 2.  (Sometimes, we don’t always speak the same english language.)

So, apparently, it’s difficult to read the e-bill.  He said there was no detailed list.

So I asked him for the username and password so I could go muddle around in the e-bill section when I found, oh dear me, a detailed e-bill that included a full list as well as a bunch of other details too lasting 12 pages in total.  He of course asked me where I got that information and I explained that under e-bill, it has a section with PDFs of your previous bills.  Yes, it sounds simple, but I do have to agree, it wasn’t quite that simple to find. 

So, as I dig into the details, I found some interesting information and a very easy conclusion – UP THE MINUTES NOW.

Crud.  We haven’t gotten the bill yet, but I’m afraid, I’m very afraid.  You see, I’ve been on the phone even more in the last two weeks.  Worried that I’d lose my house due to the crazy upcoming bill, I ended up spending at least 2 hours looking at the bill, plus the web site, and figuring out my plan of attack.  After hmming and haaaing, I finally made a decision on the new plan that I’m switching to so that I won’t be so scared of future bills.  It includes unlimited calling to my 5 favourite phone #’s.  Given I’ve likely talked to the same 3 or 4 phone numbers for a gazillion minutes in the past 14 days, I’m sure my bill can only get better (lower).

Have you ever been scared of a cell phone bill like this?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Ha! One of the guys at work came back from New York with a $12,000 dollar cell bill. Fortunately, we work for the cell phone company … so no permanent loss of limb, life or home involved.

    Gerry, Cute. I’m definately not in that situation, (thank goodness). I changed my plan and I should be good now.

    And.. OOPS, this msg is for Dylan – I just read your comment which showed up in my SPAM and I accidentally deleted all the messages. Sorry! Thanks for the offer, but I think I’m good. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

