Posted by: Daisy | August 31, 2009

Oh, waah waah

My life has been a bit crazy to say the least. Hectic, busy, all those words I keep throwing about, and even as I’m thinking them, I’ve got a little sidekick standing on my shoulder saying “Oh, waah waah, get over it.” What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right? It must be true. Someone is trying to kill me. Or make me stronger.

Let’s just say the stress-level for me continues to rise, and I am still able to work through it (YEAH ME!). I am still alive, so that must mean I must be getting stronger – I must be superwoman through and through. Wow, don’t I feel tough.

Aug 18, I found out my wonderful kitty cat has a tumour which is likely cancer.
Aug 19, I went to a funeral for my hubby’s grandma.
Aug 21, 22, and 23, I spent all day long away from my family at a conference and slept hardly enough.
Aug 28, 29, and 30, I have spent painting painting and painting – I’m not done yet.

Today is August 31st. I haven’t finished painting yet, the days are running out, and the big moving day for my parents is coming up this weekend.

Oh, waah waah. I must be getting stronger by the second.

– Daisy, who is beyond exhausted emotionally and physically and knows some beautiful comments will arrive soon enough.

Responses

  1. Wonder woman, wonder woman, I would go on but I have forgotten the words, I was sing by the way and spinning round in a circle.

    I don’t remember there being a song?!! – Daisy

    • found the words

      thanks.. not sure I’ve ever worn a satin outfit – Daisy

      • Oh go and buy one

        the entire outfit? Or just something satin? – Daisy

  2. Blimey now we’re all under pressure to say something nice…Err…Hmm…

    I’m only kidding. How about one of those extra long hugs you were talking about? HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Well I don’t know about you, but I feel much better. Stay sane my inter-continental cyber friend, you’re already much stronger than you think.

    I think today feels worst than yesterday.. and right about now, I need a nice calming voice (in my head).. perhaps you could send me one of those relaxing voices on CD or something? 🙂 Okay, I’m not entirely feeling it (the strength part) in this moment. It’ll come. I hope. I’ll get to the other side of the river soon – Daisy

  3. Oh my,

    I had no idea you had so much on your plate lately! And after all that, you still made the time to help me out. You really are a wonder woman!

    So sorry to hear about your cat, and condolences to the hub regarding the loss of his grandmother. Sadly a close friend of mine, also experienced a loss. Her father just passed at the young age of 49. We’re going to his funeral Saturday.

    Btw, if you need some extra hands to help paint during the day, just let me know. I’d be happy to help.

    Hope this qualifies as a beautiful comment =) Take care my friend.

    You’re so sweet.. of course this is a beautiful comment. I’m sorry about your friend’s father – there seems to be a lot of young folks leaving us the past few years. I suppose that’s why it’s so important to make the most of everyday. Today, I’m going to make the most of trying to figure out how to finish that painting! (Thanks for the offer, it’s sweet – I just may call you one of these days..) – Daisy

    • Roland,

      I wanted to add more.

      You’re right, I did make the time to help you out even though I was up to my eyeballs in crud. And to any sane person, you must wonder why in the world I’d do something like that (except that perhaps I’m a little off my rocker). I thought about this and it’s quite simple. One of the speakers from the weekend conference said “Be Generous”. So, I try to be, as much as I can. And if I can be generous at times when I feel the most ‘poor’ in time or money, then I can certainly be even more generous in rich times too.

      In your case, I chose to find the time (on my blackberry you’ll notice) because there was urgency in your note. I knew it was now or never, and I knew how much you’d appreciate the help. I also knew that you don’t ask for help lightly. You’re not one of those people who will suck every minute I’ve got and be ungrateful about it. You have all the qualities of a person I appreciate, and for you, I will always make the time.

      Thanks again Roland, my fingers are crossed for you.

      Daisy

  4. Wonder Woman!! That’s it! Although, not sure Wonder Woman was quite as crazy. Here’s the tune, but be careful, it might get stuck in your head.

    Oh yes.. the memories I tried to repress! Ha ha ha. – Daisy

  5. One day, a powerful king asked his most trusted minister to find him a cure for his worries. And as a powerful king he had very powerful worries that were not letting him sleep.
    After a long search the minister was getting desperate as nothing seemed to be working. One day he met a poor old merchant. When he told him the story about the king, the merchant took a plain ring from his pocket and engraved something on it. When the minister read the words on the ring, his face broke out in a wide smile. There was a simple phrase that holds eternal true in all situations – “THIS TOO SHALL PASS”.

    When you are happy, don’t spoil your happiness, live it to the fullest, as this too shall pass. And when you are sad, worried and tired, don’t identify with your worries, as this too shall pass.

    It is true that what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, just your real strength comes from realizing the insignifficance of your problems, not from fighting with them. If you build your strength by fighting, you will attract consciously or subconsciously more challenges in your life as you will be looking for something to fight with.

    Hey Me, I know You. I can spot your style from far away. It’s been a while. Yes, very true, and my attempt at humour, my attempt at giving myself the chill pill is the realization that this too shall pass and it shall pass very shortly. They say awareness is the first step, so for me – if it’s already written, it’s less of a deal, cuz I’ve got enough people to call me out when I’m whining – Daisy

  6. Glad to know that You can still recognize Me. Happy Friday! Which too shall pass, so make the most of it 🙂

    Yes, happy Friday – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

