Posted by: Daisy | September 6, 2009

Making Me Time

It includes catching up on sleep.
It includes drooling over Bradley Cooper.
It includes putting my feet up.
It includes watching a chick flick (aka drooling over Bradley Cooper).
It includes wine.
It includes watching Dexter Season Three.
It includes reading a children’s book about Space-Time and our ever-expanding universe.
It includes sitting under a tree.
It includes coffee.
It includes laughing about the craziness of the past 24 hours.

I’m still alive, a little bruised, a lot sore, but overall, relieved beyond giddy.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Yay! Your “me” times sounds absolutely relaxing. I chilled by watching a chick flick yesterday. My husband even requested it! He had never seen “How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days.”

    I’m thrilled that you’re able to catch some sleep, hang out under a tree and do some reading. It really sounds like a ‘do whatever’ kind of day. It’s been such a long time since you did that, eh? I’m so glad that other job stint is over and you get to be YOU again.

    Oh, the last little ‘loss of time’ has been the result of one thing after another that really had nothing to do with full-time work. I knew in June that June, July and August were going to be hell week after week – it’s just nice to be past it now!

    My chick flick was “He’s just not that into you” – tee hee – Daisy

  2. About time Daisy, it’s called your life, remember your life, it’s the time outside of work, you knowing doinf things for you. Keep it up.

    I’ll try. 😉 – Daisy

  3. I like me time. 🙂 I’m trying to find some now that we’re back into the school year. It’ll take some wiggling, but I’m determined to find it!

    I just had this incredibly hilarious image of you wiggling and winking your eye.. don’t ask. Did you get it? – Daisy

  4. Interesting, is the pun intended? If so, I would cross the drooling and the chick flick from the list. 🙂

    Ahh, let me think about it a moment… no – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

