Posted by: Daisy | October 5, 2009

Maintenance Freaks

Some people are so high maintenance, I wonder how they get out of bed in the morning. Seriously.

You know who I’m talking about. They Itch about this, or that. They’re overly sensitive. You tip-toe around them, always in fear they’re going to explode and have a hissy fit while you’re still on your tip-toes. You just can’t say or do the right thing. Ever. You’re always wrong. You’re always mean. You should have known better. You coulda, shoulda, and just will never be.. good enough.

Wow, high-maintenance freaks. Enough already, and take your anxieties elsewhere.

The end.

Okay, how about something different?
My top post of all time, and will continue to be for as long as I foresee is the one about scamming which I won’t mention again. Every single time I come here, I’m still amazed at the visits to a scamming post. Wow. My #2, #3, and #4 posts COMBINED are less than the scamming post alone. Crazy, I tell ya.

Okay, how about something altogether different?
I continue to meet amazing people all the time and I’m amazed at the quality and quantity of really COOL people in the local community. I’m finding so many diamonds in so many places, it takes my breath away. My only regret is that I wish I had met some folks sooner in my life – just imagine the possibilities!

I called up someone cold today (actually, I do that every day), but I ended up having an amazing chat with someone who freely gave me her time and energy with advice and information that was extremely valuable to me. I know that I freely give my time/advice to others as well, and some of them, I know look at me in wonder at why I would offer this to a complete stranger. Suffice it to say that I’ve been on the receiving end so many times in the past, that I now realize how important it is to give what you can as well. I feel that perhaps I’m even or close to even now; perhaps I’ve given as much as I’ve received, yet my goal will be to give even more.

Who’s going to be my next victim of free advice?

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

