Posted by: Daisy | October 22, 2009

Perfect

You don’t let me forget
When the chips are down
That regardless of all that is
I am perfect, just the way I am.

You remind me my harshest critic
Is the reflection in the mirror
Who many times forget
I am perfect, just the way I am.

You tell me stories
With insights and thoughts
That gently remind me
I am perfect, just the way I am.

Are you for real?
Am I dreaming?
How did I ever luck into you when
you are perfect, just the way you are.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Beautiful sentiment, Daisy.

    Thank you Randi – Daisy

  2. I have printed this out, framed it and I have it hanging in my house. I love it. You have a beautiful way with words.

    Jono – thanks for making my day! 🙂 – Daisy

  3. Your poetry makes me smile, and think happy thoughts! Thank you!

    No, thank you! Keep smiling. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

