Posted by: Daisy | December 13, 2009

Let’s renew our vows

We are gathered here today to witness the coming together of Daisy and AnswerStartsWithYou, whose hearts and spirits are entwined as one. They now desire to profess before all the world their intention to walk the road of life together.

Do you Daisy, knowing this spirit’s love for you and returning it, realizing its strengths and learning from them, recognizing its weaknesses and helping it to overcome them, take AnswerStartsWithYou to be your voice, thoughts and soul on the internet?

I do.

Do you AnswerStartsWithYou knowing this woman’s love brings life to you, and realizing her strengths and learning from them, recognizing her weaknesses and helping her to overcome them, take Daisy to be your partner in crime on the internet?

I do.

And now, I now pronounce you Funny and Funnier. You may kiss the bride.

– Daisy says thank you for all the well wishers. We couldn’t be happier! πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. That’s it, it is confirmed. You are quite mad. Long may it continue.

    By the way, I hope the toaster was OK. It was such short notice to get a decent gift.

    Ahhh, thanks – never anticipated that! I love the gift, but the blog is thinking it was a little one-sided – you’d better watch out, or the blog will think you’re favouring me over it. – Daisy

  2. This is why I love coming here! I never know what to expect! Had I known I was attending a wedding, I would have come better dressed. As it is, I hope you’ll put up with my mis-matched pajama top and bottom, and my grey flannel bathrobe. Oh, and I’m barefoot.

    Congratulations to the two of you. Where’s the cake?

    Well, you know, I didn’t know we were going to renew our vows either, but you know, when it seems right, you just do it right? And don’t worry about the PJ’s and barefeet – that’s what I was wearing as well. We don’t mind. Perhaps I should have taken some photos or something… – Daisy

  3. I don’t know. All these women in pyjamas. Tut tut. I wore a suit.

    Well OK, I am at work so I have to. πŸ™‚

    Wow, you wore a bathing suit to work?! You’re brave. πŸ˜‰ I’m not sure that a bathing suit is appropriate attire though.. I might prefer PJ’s a touch more to my wedding. Then again, I suppose it depends on the type of PJ’s – I just checked to see what exactly Randi was wearing, and it’s all good. πŸ™‚ – Daisy, yes, the guys in white are coming.


Leave a Reply

Categories

