Posted by: Daisy | December 16, 2009

Baker’s Dozen Questions

I have some questions for you. Will you answer them for me? Some will be easier while others might be more difficult. You don’t have to answer all of them if you don’t want, but you must answer Question 13.

1) What colour are your eyes?
2) If you could time-travel with no consequences, when/where would you go and why?
3) What do you love the most about yourself?
4) What could you improve on?
5) What is the most surprising thing you learned about yourself?
6) What is one embarrassing thing you’ve said/done recently?
7) What do you think your purpose on earth is?
8) What assumption do people make about you that is false?
9) Name 2 movies you love that you haven’t named on your blog/facebook or anywhere else.
10) Name 2 television shows you watch but are embarrassed to admit you watch.
11) How do other people describe you?
12) Who is your best friend and why?
13) Do you have an accent? Is it a good one, or does your IQ drop when you start talking…

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I’ll start…

    13) I have a Canadian accent. Not only do I say “eh” all the time, I even write “eh” all the time, though I should try to curb that from my vocabulary. I’d like to think the Canadian accent is overall, a good balanced one to have. What I mean is that people don’t love it or hate it. In fact, we have quite a few Canadians do well in the United States on television or radio where I have been told the “slight” accent is “well tolerated and liked”.

  2. 1) What colour are your eyes?
    Hazel

    2) If you could time-travel with no consequences, when/where would you go and why?
    From the beginning of time to a hundred years from now. To see how we got ourselves into this mess and to see if we get out of it.

    3) What do you love the most about yourself?
    Never say die attitude, (some call it bloody mindedness)

    4) What could you improve on?
    This is a hard one, lots of things.

    5) What is the most surprising thing you learned about yourself?
    That I am a lot tougher than I think I am, and I keep surprising myself on that one

    6) What is one embarrassing thing you’ve said/done recently?
    Do you know I can’t think of one.

    7) What do you think your purpose on earth is?
    To share my wisdom

    8)What assumption do people make about you that is false?
    That I am aloof, I am not just a little shy.

    9) Name 2 movies you love that you haven’t named on your blog/facebook or anywhere else.
    I can’t pick two, don’t ask me too.

    10) Name 2 television shows you watch but are embarrassed to admit you watch.
    Coronation street and Emmerdale

    11) How do other people describe you?
    When they first meet me ‘stuck up’ after they know me ‘different, (as in slightly mad), or the salt of the earth’

    12) Who is your best friend and why?
    Hubby, I know he will always be there for me and he knows me better than I do. Which can be quite annoying at times.

    13) Do you have an accent? Is it a good one, or does your IQ drop when you start talking…
    Yes Black country/Brummie, and yes my IQ does drop when I open my month!

    • LOM – Thanks for answering all 13! I think it’s interesting that people tend to think of shy people as “aloof” and “stuck-up” – it’s true. We just need some time, don’t we. I also think there seem to be far more introverted and shy bloggers than the others? Or I could be wrong. Shy bloggers unite! 🙂

      ***
      1) my eyes are brown
      2) I love your time travel answer! It’s way better than any I could come up with.
      3) I love your attitude too! In the right headspace, I’m pretty much full-steam ahead, nothing’s going to stop me now with the wind blowing through my hair.

      – Daisy

  3. 1) What colour are your eyes?
    Green.

    2) If you could time-travel with no consequences, when/where would you go and why?
    Back to my childhood. It was a lovely time for me and I could give my dad a hug and tell him I love him.

    3) What do you love the most about yourself?
    I’m not sure I love anything but I do think I am a very loyal friend.

    4) What could you improve on?
    How long have you got? 🙂 I need to learn not to worry so much. I spend more time anxious than I do relaxed these days and its affecting me and those around me.

    5) What is the most surprising thing you learned about yourself?
    My capacity to deal with bad experiences. I really thought I would have crumbled before now but I’m still here.

    6) What is one embarrassing thing you’ve said/done recently?
    It was only last night but I’m not telling you. 😛

    7) What do you think your purpose on earth is?
    To help and support others as much as I can. It actually gives me strength.

    8) What assumption do people make about you that is false?
    That I am confident and relaxed.

    9) Name 2 movies you love that you haven’t named on your blog/facebook or anywhere else.
    Dogma and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

    10) Name 2 television shows you watch but are embarrassed to admit you watch.
    Antiques Roadshow and anthing with Michael Palin.

    11) How do other people describe you?
    Nerd, Geek etc. and sometimes funny.

    12) Who is your best friend and why?
    Gresh. He is like a brother.

    13) Do you have an accent? Is it a good one, or does your IQ drop when you start talking…
    Despite being born and bred in Worcester my accent is fairly neutral. Middle class English is perhaps the best description. Not posh but normal. I don’t think my IQ drops but others would be a better judge.

    • Hey Jono – thanks for playing! You’re stronger than you think, and you’re better than you believe. WHOA. If you don’t know what you love about yourself, then you need to go back and redo that question (and tell yourself confidently) what are 5 things you love about yourself. If you’re having trouble, ask 5 friends what they love about you. And if you friends can’t name anything, find new friends! 🙂
      ****

      4) I need to be more patient.
      5) I’m a superhero with super powers and super strengths. When you think you’ve beaten me down, I can somehow find my way back up. I’ve risen from the ashes multiple times already, and each time, I’m reminded that “whatever doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger”.
      6) I do and say embarrassing things all the time. Worst, I say it publicly over the mic in front of groups of 30-40 people.

      – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

