Posted by: Daisy | December 18, 2009

Be joyful

I remember when I was a kid, someone said to me that “life is not fair”. It didn’t seem right at the time. Just how could bad things happen to good people? And good things happen to bad people. What happened to karma? Why, can’t I be a bad person and get all the good stuff then? Life sucks.

As I grew older, it became apparent that tragic things continued to happen to good people. I still don’t know why things happen the way they do, however I do know that I only want to surround myself with good people. I can not control the tragedy, I can not prevent it, nor should I despair in it. If there will be tragedy, who else would I want to be around as we go down in flames, than the friends and family who have made an impact on our lives? Who else would I want to be around as we experience the joys of life, than the friends and family who have made an impact on our lives?

It means my only choice is to surround myself with people who make me happy. Simple as that. Be joyful.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Beautiful thought–well expressed. That’s a pretty photo to go along with it.

    I agree with you. Life is too short to surround yourself with negative people who suck the joy out of everything. I will try today to “be joyful.” Excellent advice.

    Thanks Randi. The photo was sent to me by someone joyful. I don’t think you actually have to ‘try’ Randi – you always seem to be joyful already. BTW, everytime I hear Party in the USA, I think of you (and I just heard that song about 30 mins ago!) – Daisy

  2. That brought a tear to my eye. I’m going to show that to a friend of mine. Bless you Daisy, and those close to you.

    awww shucks – thanks. Daisy

  3. Could not agree more. Word for word as if it was said by me (with different accent of course 🙂 )

    • You’re really lucky.. this comment went to spam for some reason and I don’t normally check there (it usually gets thrown out before I see it). Cute about the accent thing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

