Posted by: Daisy | January 5, 2010

get this out of the way

I just finished my first hissy-fit of the year. Phew, glad to get that over with. You just never know when the first one will occur, and well, it’s best to get it over and done with so you don’t have to wait with abated breath wondering when that first eruption will occur.

I was doing someone a favour. I should know better than to go out of my way to do them a favour when I know they won’t appreciate it. It didn’t start well, they pushed my buttons, and I exploded. Good heavens, perhaps it would have helped if I had gotten a coffee to begin with.

I’m done now. I should be good to go again. Shall we continue with 2010 on a better note?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I had my first one already too! I started laughing at your very first sentence! I took mine out on my poor husband who was only trying to help me, but he was speaking male when I was trying to communicate in female. He just wasn’t getting it! (The fault surely couldn’t have been on my side, could it?) Sometimes a coffee helps after the fact, doesn’t it? 🙂

    Yes, 2010 will be better, now that we’ve both thrown a good one!

    • Oh, I know there will be more eruptions, but always nice to get the first one over and done with. Sometimes, it nice to meet somewhere between venus and mars on a middle ground.. well, would that be earth by chance?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

