Posted by: Daisy | January 6, 2010

let me count the ways

“I had this guy leave me a voice mail at work, so I called him at home, and then he emailed me to my BlackBerry, and so I texted to his cell, and now you just have to go around checking all these different portals just to get rejected by seven different technologies. It’s exhausting.”

If you’ve seen the movie “He’s just not that into you”, you’ll likely recall this line by Drew Barrymore’s character. I thought it was absolutely hilarious and a true sign of the many different ways we communicate now. Over the holidays, people were choosing different means of communications – from text messages, to emails, to physical cards, to e-cards, to facebook, to linkedin, to phone calls, to visits, to voicemail, the list goes on. With all that technology, it can be exhausting! Phew, I’m tired just thinking about it. Call me old fashioned but I’d love a simple phone call or email. How about you?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. All these ways and yet we can still be so lonely. I love a good paradox.

    • That’s the word! Paradox!


Leave a Reply

Categories

