Posted by: Daisy | January 9, 2010

Hokey, that’s me

I’ve been really enjoying Randi‘s daily questions and have been anxiously waiting for each and every posting. Each question’s purpose is to make you review the past year in a way that makes you appreciate all the good in your life. Her most recent question “what inspires you” has made me realize that I have a really dumb answer, and I’m really hokey.

Okay, here goes; don’t be all shocked on me because you probably already knew this. My blog inspires me. What?!! Yes, it’s the truth. Sometimes, I re-read my previous posts from last month, last quarter, last year, and I go “Wow, that was great. I’m flippin’ awesome. Go pat me on the back, I went and done good.” [Did I really just pretend to say that?] Sometimes, I read older posts, and it’s all new and fresh again making me think I just might really enjoy my Alzheimers’ years. I honestly read it without memory for having written it. I am aware that I wrote it, but enough time has passed that it feels almost like a fresh new thought/idea, and one that I obviously agree with pretty wholeheartedly.

[Wow. This is so hokey, I can’t believe I’m admitting it. It feels like I’m laughing at my own jokes, yet I’m not funny. Hmm, I know why I’m admitting it. I have this funny feeling that other bloggers also enjoy re-reading their own blogs once in a while too. Who else is going to agree with you as much as you?]

To answer Randi’s question – a lot of things inspire me. I get inspired by the little and big things. By routine, by change, by things I see and hear. By people and events. As I say frequently, “it’s all good”. And, yes, sometimes, I get inspired by me. Tell me, if you don’t love yourself, who’s gonna love you? [I love me! Oh, I love me too! Really? Wow, I love that you love me. And I love that you love that I love me. Me too!…]

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Oh, I love the “I love that you love me” bit. So true! Sometimes everything inspires me, other times nothing, and then I read a post like this and smile 🙂

    Rosie – thank you so much for the visit! So happy you came by and glad you smiled about my hokey post. I hope to see you again – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

