Posted by: Daisy | January 21, 2010

I will be back (soon)

I promise. Things have been a little crazy over the past few weeks. I’m physically and mentally exhausted with a whole lot on my plate. There’s been a real urgency to many things, and while I try to cram some stuff into my brain, other things I take for granted are falling out.

I promise. I will be back soon. Very soon. I can see the light and by Tuesday, there will be no more cramming.

In the meantime, I leave you with something I said the other day that gives you an idea of just how lost I am.

Me: “Daddy?” (that’s what I call my husband, as I called to him from upstairs) “Help!”
Him: “What is it?”
Me: “I’ve taken out my contacts and I can’t find my glasses”
Him: “You can’t be… nevermind”
Me: “They’re not in my glass case, and well, you know how blind I am.. I can’t find them, and it’ll take me forever to find…”
Him: Walks upstairs and heads towards the bathroom
Me: Passes him and says “I have no idea where they are, they’re not over there (pointing to glass case), they’re not in the office… I know I just saw them recently.. but I can’t remember where.

We walk towards the bathroom as I was telling him I saw it very recently somewhere upstairs

Him: Pointing at my glasses on the bathroom counter-top right next to my contact case
Me: “Tee hee hee.” Well, don’t I feel like the biggest nincompoop! 🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. It’s an age thing! hahaha

    well, I’m glad you think it’s funny – me, I’m not laughing quite so hard! 🙂 – Daisy

  2. lom is right. It’s not Alzheimer’s, but Oldtimer’s. 🙂

    Hope to “see” you soon.

    oh crud.. oldtimer’s eh? I thought I could stave that off for a bit longer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

