Posted by: Daisy | January 31, 2010

Thoughts for a day

I think it’s strange. I have not posted anything new for quite a while, and yet my overall blog stats have stayed the same. I have my guesses as to why and one of them is the possibility that the majority of visitors are one time visitors who never return. Well, I hope its one of my other potential theories instead because that one’s just.. not ideal.

My family went to see the King Tut exhibit at the AGO in Toronto (Art Gallery of Ontario). Well, I can see they’re making a killing charging an arm and a leg, and packing us in like lab rats. I would definately not recommend going on the weekend, especially if you’re bringing little ones. It will only test their patience and then yours. I don’t know if there is possibly a good ‘off’ time to go, but I would suggest that should be the only time to go. Otherwise, you’ll only feel like you’re stuck in a closet with 500 strangers trying to get a glimpse while holding child in your arms. I’m surprised there wasn’t a riot or anything in there with the circumstances – it’s a disaster just waiting to happen, so why don’t you just avoid it altogether?

I feel so rich. It is the word that keeps appearing in my mind. My circumstances feel incredibly rich. I know I deserve this feeling, but I still can not help but be amazed by how wonderful something so simple feels.

I went to sleep at 8:30 last night. I was utterly exhausted. I’m planning to go to sleep soon tonight. My brain is a little full at the moment and likely will continue to be for a while. I need to be conscious of how much stress I put on my head as I have a tendency to push it past the line.

I really missed reading blogs the past few weeks.

My life is a roller coaster. I seem to enjoy it most when I’m flying at warp speed, but not so fast that I am unable to enjoy it. I need the moments to catch my breath and tell someone, just how much fun I’m having on this roller coaster.

Are you having fun yet?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Wow–it looks like we were on blogging vacation at the same time! How was yours? đŸ™‚ My stats were pretty much the same too, and I found it odd as well. I just came back today and posted for the first time in 3 weeks and saw that you had been away too. Welcome back!

    Acckkk… to be honest, I’m not a huge fan of ‘blogging vacations’ but I am glad you’re back. I did check back on yours every so often.. wondering, waiting.. where’s the next question! ACCCKKK. But then I flew off and did not return to yours until Today (before I saw this comment!). Sorry about the move every.. was it 1.3333 years? Yikes. That’s gotta be tough. Hubby says next time we move either it’s for our divorce… or.. we’re hiring movers. I’m going to guess the 2nd would be better than the first.

    – Daisy

  2. I have been popping in most days, so at least one a day is me, ha ha

    Have you looked in the trash box for your post

    Yeah, I checked the trash – tis not there. It just might be lost for good. Once I’ve written something, I just don’t ever feel like writing it again. I’d rather move on to something new. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

