Posted by: Daisy | February 9, 2010

5 things to charge

As I was driving away on my weekend getaway, I realized I needed to charge various devices. It became a shock as I counted up the items that I regularly charge in my car… 1 GPS, 2 blackberry’s and 2 bluetooths!!!

Along with those 5 items, includes 3 different chargers, all plugging into the same lighter. The difficulty was that I needed both my bluetooth and my gps for the drive and had to make the terrible decision of which one to charge – they were both required! Sigh. I ended up deciding to skip the bluetooth – if anyone called, then, they’d have to suck it up and be on speakerphone, while I really needed to know where my exits were going to be.

I know. You’re wondering why in the world I have and/or need so many devices; that’s for another post, another day. 🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Assuming that the lighter sockets are the same in Canada as they are in the UK, you could treat your self to one of these. http://www.maplin.co.uk/module.aspx?TabID=1&criteria=usb&ModuleNo=217553&C=SO&U=Strat15

    That does me for a GPS, phone, iPod and a spare.

    Holy crud, that looks kinda scary… I don’t suppose they ship to Canada.. and I don’t think I’ve ever heard of/seen anything like that here. – Daisy

  2. I’m surprised at that. No idea if they ship abroad but if you want one I can mail it to you.

    I could not possibly request that of you; though, thank you for the offer. Perhaps when I have a moment, I will go flashing that pic at local people and asking them if they’ve ever seen/know where I could purchase such an item nearby. – Daisy

  3. Hey Jono – you won’t believe what I purchased from the local store the other day… one that splits into two (I could have gotten the one that splits into 3 but I thought that 2 would be enough for now) and I paid a whopping $5. WOW!


Leave a Reply

Categories

