Posted by: Daisy | February 9, 2010

My husband, Martha

I came home to find my husband purchased mixing bowls and a frying pan online. These are not just your every day mixing bowls and frying pan, but of course, the very best (read: expensive) stuff that a crazy dude like my hubby loves to own.

Can I blame him? Not at all. He’s held off for a very long time on making these purchases. I have even banned him from ever purchasing another cookbook. Besides, he told me we needed more sheets, and I just about jumped out of my skin at hearing that one. He banned me from ever purchasing sheets again many years ago which was likely the same time I banned him from cookbooks. Whoo hoo, crazy thread count sheets, here I come!

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Wait a second. We needed a new pan, since the old one was loosing it’s non stick coating.

    If you want me to cook ya gotta let the chef have his toys (knives, bowls, pots pans).

    Pots, you are lucky, they have whole sets on sale at huge discounts.

    My name is hubby and I have a problem.

    No, really? And you know, I don’t normally correct other people’s spelling, but.. well, it’s you.. I gotta! 😉 – Daisy

  2. Does your hubby want to stay at ours for a while, my hubby can’t cook toast!

    I’m sure he would find any reason to travel. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

