Posted by: Daisy | February 17, 2010

It’s Magic! It’s Christmas!

I waltzed to the nearby store, returned a Christmas sweater for Hubby (yes, I do realize it is halfway through February, however he only just asked me moments ago) and then while waltzing, magically turned it into some luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets.

Oh, I do love sheets. I went on a sheet craze likely about 10-15 years ago when I had no kid, and lots more money to spend on “me” items. Back then, I remember 200 and 250 thread count was considered really, really nice; I even remember paying quite a handful for those 200 TC cotton sheets back then. I don’t know what they’ve done with technology and all that, but the last few years (or has it been a decade?), all of a sudden thread counts have gone up, while prices have come down, and it seems luxury is affordable to folks like me.

Christmas for me is 500 thread count Egyptian cotton – I know I’m going to have sweet dreams the first time I try out those sheets! 🙂

– Daisy
P.S. Do you have something luxurious you just love?

Leave a Reply

Categories

