Posted by: Daisy | February 26, 2010

I sure love that song

It does sound awfully sweet, and it is wonderful to hear the anthem. I have no idea how the athletes must feel standing on the podium, however, I know I feel pretty darn proud when I see the Canadian flag rising along with the notes of the anthem. I’m sure part of my memories are somehow related to singing the song in grade school though I certainly never felt any “Canadian Pride” then; I suppose I’ve just associated the song, the flag, to something that feels comforting, like soup. Oh Canada, you make me feel good.

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

