Posted by: Daisy | April 27, 2010

Tree, clouds, ogre, fairy and passport

Life travels at the speed of light and sometimes, you find yourself in a place you never envisioned.  It’s a place where there are scary ogres waiting to dirty you up in the mud, and fairy characters wanting to grant you incredible wishes.  Sometimes, I am not even sure if I’m looking at an Ogre or a Fairy since some choices are not always clear-cut. 

We make the best decisions with the information we have at hand at the time of the decision, and it is the best we can do.  We sometimes wish we knew the ‘conclusion’ – “what should I do?”, when the reality is, the conclusion is only a place in time.  We need the entire journey to fully understand what losses and joys were experienced on the way to that end. 

I found my current passport with not nearly enough stamps in it.  It expires September 9, 2010.  Time flies at the speed of light and I don’t want to miss my life.

I can’t think about what 2010 or 2011 might look like and which ogres and fairies might show up; I can only live in the current moment of time.  It helps if I can look outside my house, look up through my young, growing tree, and enjoy the scene for what it is – an incredible opportunity to appreciate what we’ve got in our lives right now.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. This post has touch me, it’s one of those this was wrote for me posts.

    Thanks Daisy

    You’re very welcome LOM, and I’m glad – I always appreciate your visits and comments. – Daisy

  2. Oi! lom, get off she wrote it for me. 🙂

    Seriously, I have been thinking the same thing and that it really is time I started to expand my horizons a little. I am no longer at the beginning of my life, but thankfully not at the end. Perhaps now is the hardest time to travel in many ways, but I think it is a time when I would appreciate it most.

    By the way, nice photograph. The unusual angle makes it.

    Oi, (did I say that correctly with the right accent?) no fighting with LOM on who I wrote it for. If it makes you feel any better, I wrote it for both of you. I stepped into your heads and voila, cuz you know how much I love my UK visitors. – Daisy

  3. Thank you Daisy for being so nice, not like that nasty old jono, haha. You know I don’t mean it.

    I mean jono being nasty not you being nice, you are very nice.

    i will just shut up now, shall I

    Oh dear, that was just too funny! 🙂 I gotta hand you *something* for that one cuz it’s priceless! BTW, have you two ever met? Ever consider meeting up? Ahh, I’m not good with geography. Are you close by to each other?!! (Notice I put this in both your comments so one does not get jealous of the other) – Daisy

  4. Haha way to talk yourself in to a corner there lom. 😀

    Should we travel to Canada and give Daisy accent lessons? 🙂

    Absolutely! You and LOM can come around for a visit, and tell me just how to say “oi”, “blimey”, “crikey” and I’m sure there are others. BTW, have you two ever met? Ever consider meeting up? Ahh, I’m not good with geography. Are you close by to each other?!! (Notice I put this in both your comments so one does not get jealous of the other) – Daisy

  5. No I have not had the pleasure of meeting lom. I’m not sure why I think this (I must have read it in a post) but I think she is not far away at all. What about it lom, you want to meet up at some point? We could take some pics and send to Daisy. Or better yet, let’s go to Canada and teach her English. I could do with a holiday. 🙂

    whoo hoo, I get to learn English?! Hey, if you ever want to take a holiday up/down/west my way, I’d be more than happy to show you this place I’m proud to call home – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

