Posted by: Daisy | May 10, 2010

Life is a bento box of sashimi

Many of us love the “Life is a box of chocolates” quote from Forest Gump and as much as I love the line, I had this nutty idea, that I could change the line, be cute, and still get my message across. I’m laughing and smiling at my own creativity and wondering just what is so funny about the title of this post when it really doesn’t cut it – it plain doesn’t make sense. Bento boxes are open. You know what you’re getting. It’s not the same as chocolates. So, how can life be a bento box of sashimi?

Sometimes, life doesn’t make sense, and you can still laugh at the strange and wonderful items in your bento box.

How about this:
Life is a bento box of sashimi – an adventure in every bite.

It’s okay if this makes absolutely no sense to you. I’m not sure it makes sense to me but somehow, some way, it makes me smile.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Some days I think that life is like a jar of jalapeños but not today. 😀

    Ooooh, spiiiicy – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

