Posted by: Daisy | May 11, 2010

2 minute facebook user

I’ve said before, I’m a terrible facebook friend. It means I pop in, I pop out, and generally don’t interact much with people on facebook. I’m hardly a good friend. My typical facebook experience looks like this:

1:43pm receive email indicating Alice wants to be my friend
8:52pm logon to facebook to remember who Alice is, and then accept or ignore request
8:53pm quickly scan through one page of the latest news of friends to see if there are any juicy bits
8:53pm logout

Oh wait, here’s another one

1:08am receive email indicating Zed tagged me in a photo
1:09am logon to facebook to scare self into seeing tagged photo
1:10am quickly look at photo, including rest of album photo was in
1:10am scan latest news – juicy bits?
1:11am make a comment or two
1:11am logout

Yes, I’m the 2 minute facebook user. I don’t usually exist. My goal is to get in, and get out as quickly as possible. That is, until the last few times I’ve logged in, I discovered what everyone else has been doing on facebook. No, wait for this… they’ve been using it as a tool to stay connected and interact with their friends. No kidding. OMG. Where have I been?

The last few times, I’ve been minding my own business, but spending more than 2 minutes on the site, and I magically got pinged into having a conversation with said friends, oh my. Just when did facebook get chat anyway? I better go back to my 2 minute rule, or else I just might have to come out of my shell and interact with others like the social human being I pretend to be. 🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I am a bit like that, I only joined to look at peoples photos. Yes just to be nosey. Then I got very board with it.

    That’s okay, we’re all a little nosey once in a while. It’s a great way to see photos, keep nosing – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

