Posted by: Daisy | June 3, 2010

Christmas in June

Yeeehaw, I feel like I won the lottery!  Okay, not quite, but suddenly, it’s Christmas today for no reason whatsoever.  Hubby surprised me with an Ipod.  We had talked about Ipod’s earlier in the week (or was it last week?), and to be honest, I hadn’t made a decision that I definately wanted one since I have an MP3 that works just fine.  And what I mean by that is that it works most of the time, but sometimes has trouble just when I’m about to teach a class, and then, I’m scrambling to make a CD work again.  Oh dear.  My fix for that was that I just avoided using the MP3 as much as possible because I knew it was unreliable, and that’s a feature that’s simply unacceptable. 

It just never made it high enough in my annoyance factor (since CDs work) and the ipod seemed such a frivolous item… silly Daisy.  Did I mention it feels like Christmas?  Did I mention I just finished synching it, and now I’m boppin’ and groovin’…

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas and a happy new ipod, now you have said the C word I can start, and it’s not my fault, you said it first.

    Ha ha, that’s CLASSIC, “Merry Christmas and Happy New ipod” – I won’t forget that one. Thanks, and you go ahead and keep using that C word for the next few months.

  2. Totally not fair that Santa loves Canada better! We even had 2 inches of snow here last week, but did we see Santa? Nope.

    Anxiously awaiting Santa and a new iPod…

    Yeah, no snow. But plenty of cheer (and groove..)

  3. Lucky you! I have to say I cannot live without my iPod, it goes everywhere with me. I can wholly recommend an iTrip as well which will allow you to broadcast your iPod over FM. This means you can play it through most radios. That might be handy for your classes but is also great for the car.

    I’m certainly enjoying it! But instead of iTrip, why wouldn’t you simply attach it with a cable to your car stereo? (And use said cable for classes too.) – just wondering… – Daisy

  4. […] to day Leave a Comment  Days to Christmas, before you start, I didn’t start it. Daisy did, (look here). Oooh snow, (but we never get snow at Christmas), big tree, trimmings, feel good movies on TV, cold […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

