Posted by: Daisy | July 20, 2010

sweet dream


I had a dream dressed in watercolours
With closeups of common surroundings
Green, blues and purples
And many more favourite colours too

There was something so familar
Yet something so very special
Was this my dream of reality
Or my reality of a dream?

So familiar is this place
Yet not quite the same as before
A transformation of something I knew so well
Into something that complements the original

I take more steps deeper into this dream
Until I realize the original and the transformed
Complements and entwines into a new original
That simply adds music to the watercolour dream.

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

