Posted by: Daisy | August 19, 2010

Fluff vs Stuff

I haven’t written in oh so long.  It drives me bonkers that I have been unable, and I know I’m sounding very much like a broken record, so I will stop myself right this instant.

What has possessed me to write, right-this-instant?

I saw something.  Except I can’t explain what it is.  Because you never know who is reading this.  Which makes me want to start up a new blog just to tell secrets on.  But I can’t or rather I won’t.  So instead, I type in horrid phrases.  And phail english at the same time.

Okay, okay.  Shhh, I really can’t say what I saw in detail, however I’ll try my best to explain.

It was a description that sounded a bit heavenly, like a yummy dessert topped with the richest whipped cream.  So thick with yum, I could turn it upside down and marvel at the image.  It reminded me of my love of this space, and what I once had, and once was capable of doing.  It reminded me of just how important this space is to me, and how I hate that I feel as though I’ve completely lost it.  It evoked for me an image of running and leaping off the end of a dock and leaping high and far with a big splash.  It felt like a holiday wrapped in Arial 10 font….oooooooeeey.

I didn’t describe it at all, did I?  But do you know what?  I don’t think I needed to.  You already know how it made me feel.  We all need more of that kind of fluff, and less of the other stuff.  🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Call me intuitive, but I think it might be a good thing. Haha.

    Daisy, I just love that you wear your heart on your sleeve. Good or bad, there is no pretence. Your passion for everything whether it be positive or negative is what make this blog a great read.

    I hope that what ever it was you saw continues to keep you running off that dock. 🙂

    Hahaha.. I hope I continue to find goodness that makes me wanna run off the dock – thanks always for your kind words – Daisy

  2. It’s nice when things like that happen

    Yup, that’s sure true.

  3. I do enjoy my fluff. 🙂

    Hey Mrs. V! Nice of you to drop in. I like your fluff too. 🙂 – Daisy

  4. people are stupid

    ok… with a big HUH attached to it

    • Quod erat demonstrandum!

      huh? you’re gonna make think too hard – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

