Posted by: Daisy | October 11, 2010

An out of office autoreply I wish I used

For the past 8 months, I’ve been getting approximately 80-100 emails per day. Yes, this does include some weekly reports, and daily reports, but there were also many emails that I needed to read, process and do something with. I have to admit, I enjoyed the times when I put on my out of office autoreply because I found my tolerance for going through my emails at my return at a much lower level – I ended up deleting a bunch with the thought that “if it’s that important, they’d be emailing, calling, or knocking at my desk.”

If I had been smart enough to use this as my autoreply, I certainly would have smiled even more on my return.

“I will be unable to delete all the emails you send me until I return from vacation. Please be patient, and your mail will be deleted in the order it was received.”

For more automated replies to try out, check out this and/or this. (Note some are repeats on both lists).

And if you’re on vacation, relax a little with some music.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I especially loved these ones:

    Hi, I’m thinking about what you’ve just sent me.
    Please wait by your PC for my response.

    Thank you for your email. Your credit card has been charged $5.99 for the first ten
    words and $1.99 for each additional word in your message.

    Brilliant! 😛

    Heh heh.. Yeah, I liked the please wait for my response one.. hahahahahah – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

