Posted by: Daisy | October 19, 2010

Tickle me treasures


I love the muppets. EOM.


I recall a few songs on domestic violence. I’m not sure if all teens my age (or all teens) simply must gravitate to some cause since I seemed to have plenty I could be passionate about.


All the synthesizers and stuff – just what was so special about it? I’m not really sure, but there was something about it that I enjoyed even though it seemed to go against everything “natural” that I seemed to stand for at the time.


Was it on cassette that I had this album? Or on vinyl? Teen angst, I felt it all. I’m sure of it.


Shush. I love these guys. Don’t lie. You love them too. And if you don’t, I don’t wanna hear it. I said shush.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Best. Wham. Song. Ever.

    I loved it because I was married at the time to a guy who was very materialistic and always wanted money, money, money from me. He would come home with $200 shoes or $100 jeans but I had to get my clothes from the Goodwill. It was my secret theme song.

    Don’t tell anyone, but I love those guys. I loved Milli Vanilli too.

    Yeah, I gotta admit I kinda liked Milli Vanilli too! Add this to my growing list of things I hate to admit 😉 – Daisy

  2. I am a closet muppet fan, I have always want to be Miss Piggy. She knows what she wants and she gets it, and her wardrobe is to die for.

    I have to agree with the wardrobe.. wow! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

