Posted by: Daisy | October 25, 2010

a senseless ramble

I logged on, and was appalled at my stats. Haha. I don’t know what I was thinking, that perhaps without pushing out any new content on a regular basis, people would still come around and take a look-see around. Hahaha. Just how delusional can I be?

I remember the time when I used to post regularly. I also remember reading blogs regularly too. I even remember being inspired by what others wrote. Wow, a lifetime ago it seems.

Do you remember the time when I posted regularly? And I also read blogs regularly too. It seems life completely ran away from me. To be honest, I “lost” life over the past few years. Oh, it’s nothing that dramatic, nobody actually died. Oh wait. That’s not true. Okay, but that’s not exactly what I meant. Oh dear. How do I dig myself back out of this ditch? You know I’m not fond of the backspace or delete key right?

Ahh, it’s not the first time I’ve stuck my foot in my mouth, and it certainly won’t be the last. In fact, I even swore, out loud, over a mic, in front of over 30 people yesterday. Okay, I didn’t say any terrible word, but remember, I’m not a comedian – its usually frowned upon to do this in public the way I did. Oh, but there was lots of laughter after I said it. You see, they too knew its just words and they simply flew out of my mouth without a filter. It seems to happen to me often enough, so I just go with it.

Perhaps I need inspiration so that I don’t say anything stupid today. Or stupider. Perhaps I need ice cream. Or eclairs. Or eclairs with ice cream.

Or perhaps, I should simply look back on the last few years, as the end of an era, and to rejoice in knowing I’ve truly gotten out of this craziness that has prevented me from doing what I need, and love to do.

– Daisy


Responses

  1. Oh bugger it, (there now you’re not the only one), throwing you a rope ladder so you can get out of that hole. heehee

    Hahahaha.. how’d I know you’d help me out? Thanks – Daisy

  2. lom you really are a class act. 🙂

    Does this mean we can expect more posts from you Daisy? No pressure of course, but I for one would love to see that.

    I wouldn’t go THAT far! Hahaha. How about I promise I will think about reading and writing more often as a start? Thanks once again for your ongoing enthusiasm and support. – Daisy


Leave a comment

Categories